tagt 2.png

2022 TAGT Scholarship Winners Attend Lone Star Leadership Academy

Each year the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented awards merit-based scholarships of up to $400 for GT students to take part in summer enrichment opportunities including Lone Star Leadership Academy camps.

This year five outstanding students from across the state received TAGT Scholarships to attend summer 2022 Lone Star Leadership Academy camps. This year's winners include Advika Asthana of Fort Bend ISD, Madeline Finkelstein of Richardson ISD, Adore Gabrielle Davis of Arlington ISD, and Oliva Vo and Evelyn Vo, both of Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD.

Kudos to each of these outstanding young leaders! We excited to have each of you at camp this summer! And thank you, TAGT, for making this scholarship opportunity available to these young leaders! #TAGT #gtchat #EducationInAction #LoneStarLeadershipAcademy