way to go. TAGT.jpg

TAGT Announces Lone Star Leadership Academy Scholarship Winners

Each year the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented awards merit-based scholarships of up to $400 for GT students to take part in summer enrichment opportunities including Lone Star Leadership Academy camps. We are delighted to announce that TWELVE outstanding students received TAGT Scholarships to attend summer 2017 Lone Star Leadership Academy camps. With more than 600 TAGT scholarship applicants and less than 50 recipients this cycle, we are delighted that almost a quarter of TAGT's scholarships went to future Lone Star Leadership Academy campers! This says a great deal about the caliber of students that take part in these camps! In addition, ZaCory Shields received TAGT’s Carole Vermillion Elementary Scholar Award for submitting the highest scoring summer enrichment scholarship application! As the winner of this award, ZaCory received a $500 scholarship to attend the Lone Star Leadership Academy! The remaining eleven TAGT scholarship winners are Grant Contreras, Daniel Adrian Hernandez, Samantha Bisbee, Dakota Manaseri, Ruth Oyerokun, Zachary Sanders, Cadence Shive, Cooper Sims, Dayrlin Jade Sosa, Lars Peter Spinetta, and Natalia Childress. Kudos to these outstanding young leaders! We look forward to seeing each of you at camp this summer! And thank you, TAGT, for making this scholarship opportunity available to these young leaders! #TAGT #gtchat #EducationInAction #LoneStarLeadershipAcademy